• The Wonder Butter, Divine Blossom Body Scrub & The Healing Balm - October 24, 2015. By Theodorice: Wow, what great service! From the order process to the products at my front door in 2 days was amazing. The body butter and scrub are also amazing.

  • The Wonder ButterThe Wonder Scrub & The Healing Balm - June 27, 2015. By Karen: The wonder scrub is AMAZING. Feels so nice and smells even better. Not harsh or scratchy at all. Skin feels super soft afterwards. The Wonder butter is fabulous. Smells yummy. Feels great. Goes on nicely. The lip balm is really nice. Leaves my lips feeling smooth and soft. Containers are so nice too. Very pleased.

  • Divine Blossom Body Butter April 10, 2015. By Daniel Katz: I gifted this to a friend's pregnant wife. When I texted him to ask what she thought of this Body Butter, this was the response: She really likes it. She’s being adamant w/ me actually, which is rare for her. She says she’s tried four body butters and likes this one the best and thinks Miztera should try and sell it large scale. (usually she does that BS type thing where she goes [girly-voice] “ohhhh, I LUUUUUVVV it." -- that’s when I know she’s lying.) So I think I'll call that a pretty sterling positive review!

  • Divine Blossom Body Butter - June 3, 2014. By Stephanie Stern: I love this! I am really picky about scents and this smells wonderful. It's very moisturizing but not greasy. It shipped immediately. Love it love it love it!

  • The Wonder Butter - March 2, 2014. By Laura Fankushen: This is a terrific product. It soothed my very dry skin instantly, arrived quickly and was packaged beautifully. Great stuff!

  • The Wonder Butter - January 23, 2014. By Asyah Jeavons: I love the texture and richness of this body butter. A little goes a long way. Love the packaging as well...reusable glass jars! A personal preference would be if the scent wasn't so "nutty" smelling. But that's just me and the scent fades quickly so I will still purchase again. Also, I received the product very quickly. Thanks Alice! :)



Living Pretty Naturally: (August 31, 2015 - "LPN's August Faves")

New on the green beauty scene is Miztera. Specializing in body butters and taking care of that body of ours, MIZTERA is different for another little reason: MIZTERA products do not contain water or any perservatives. Instead, they are composed of rich, nourishing vegetable, fruit and seed butters and oils. So, not only do they smell delicious & feel luxurious (the Wonder Butter is my favourite with the base of shea butter, cocoa butter, coconut oil, sweet almond oil, jojoba oil and vitamin E). Needless to say, they are deeply hydrating, good for anywhere on the body, and for all types of skin (especially sensitive ones).

Scoop out a little of the hardened product and melt it directly on your skin for some of the most beautiful and natural moisturizing you’ve ever had. And you’ll smell pretty darn edible too! Also, since it nourishes so deeply, I would recommended for very dry skin, dry patches of skin, wrinkles, stretch marks, scars, and other skin irritations that need a little extra love.


The Green Product Junkie: (July 7, 2015 - "Green Beauty Newbies")

I love the brands we all know in Green Beauty, but it’s always fun to introduce you to new brands.  When Alice contacted me about Miztera, I hadn’t heard of them before, but I loved the look of the ingredients and her mission.  There’s nothing like handcrafted, pure skin care that is good enough to eat. Hearty and healthy, Alice has got some hits on her hands (literally).  

The Wonder Scrub:  I used this up so fast because I loved the feel of my skin and never needing moisturizer when I got out of the shower.  Why is this different?  Because it has brown sugar, ground almonds, Brazil nuts and coffee grounds housed in a creamy and thick formulation of Shea butter, Cocoa butter, Coconut and Jojoba oils.  So it’s almost like having a scrub mixed in with a body butter.  The result?  Soft skin and absolutely ZERO need for a moisturizer after you get out of the shower.  I’m actually missing this as I’m writing about it!

The Wonder Butter + Divine Blossom Body Butter:  They’re rich, they’re creamy but you know the best thing about these body butters?  They melt into the skin with ease.  I use this all over my body, but it works wonders on dry hands, feet, elbows or wherever you need heavy-duty moisture.  The Wonder Butter smells like cocoa butter and the Divine Blossom smells like a regal mix ofFrankincense, Myrrh, Neroli and Bergamot.  They also have thee most perfect ingredient list, too:  Shea Butter, Cocoa Butter, Coconut Oil, Almond, Sweet Oil, Jojoba Oil, Vitamin E, Essential oils.

The Healing Balm: A perfectly smooth lip balm with the purest of pure ingredients.  It’s unscented, so everyone can enjoy it.  It has Cupuaçu butter from the Amazon, organic beeswax, Castor oil, Calendula-infused olive oil and Vitamin E.  Use it on minor skin irritations, too!


Makeup by Mary B: (June 20, 2015 - "MIZTERA butters")

Miztera's handmade moisturizers are unique because they melt onto the skin quicker than your average body butter. The Wonder Butter has the most amazing cocoa butter scent, and The Divine Blossom Body Butter smells like a grassy field with flowers. I enjoy both very much! (FULL REVIEW HERE)